Homepage > Charge Spy EVSE

Charge Spy Charging Stations Terms of Use


  • 1. New Client Registration
    • 1.1. The Client can register using the Charge Spy EVSE mobile application for Android and iOS operating systems
    • 1.2. To register, the Client must enter the data that is mandatory according to the registration form.
    • 1.3. In case of successful registration, the Client automatically logs into the account.
    • 1.4. If the Client does not use the account for 3 months, the Contractor has the right to deactivate the account, the volume of subscribed Services on the Account Balance is frozen, but is still on the Client's Account Balance.
  • 2. Account Balance Replenishment
    • 2.1. The Client goes to the “profile” page where the “account balance” is displayed, which is denominated in hryvnia.
    • 2.2. Options for increasing the account balance
      • 2.2.1. Replenishment with a bank card
        • 2.2.1.1. In case of successful payment, the Bank withdraws funds from the Client’s card and transfers them to the Contractor’s account, and the Charge Spy EVSE System displays the remaining amount of the prepaid Services on the Client’s Account Balance in accordance with the amount deposited.
    • 2.3. The amount of prepaid Services on the Client's Account Balance is not refundable and can only be used to obtain Services from the Contractor, except as provided for by applicable law.
  • 3. Charging an Electric Vehicle
    • 3.1. The registered client inserts the cable connector of the desired port into his electric vehicle. If the charging connector required by the Client is already inserted into the port of another Client's Electric Vehicle, its use is allowed only after the completion of the Charging Session of the Electric Vehicle of the previous Client, for whom the Charging Session has already been started. The status of the Charging Session that has already been started can be viewed on the Charging Station screen, if available.
    • 3.2. The Client can start charging using one of the following methods:
      • 3.2.1. Mobile application
      • 3.2.2. RFID card
      • 3.2.3. Contact the hotline number 068-554-74-61 (Service Support) of the Contractor
    • 3.3. If the amount of the Account Balance is not less than the Minimum Balance, the Charging Session begins.
    • 3.4. The Charging Session volume is measured in kWh, the cost is in hryvnias.
    • 3.5. The Client can complete the Charging Session as follows:
      • 3.5.1. Wait for the session to end
      • 3.5.2. Terminate the Charging Session using the built-in functionality of the electric vehicle
      • 3.5.3. Using the mobile application
      • 3.5.4. Use the client RFID card
      • 3.5.5. Call the hotline number 068-554-74-61 (Service Support) of the Contractor
      • 3.5.6. In an emergency - press the red emergency button to end the Charging session on the Charging Station. Using the emergency button to end the Charging session is allowed only in an emergency situation of danger to human life and is prohibited for any other reasons. After de-energizing the charging port and unlocking it, follow the instructions on the Charging Station screen. Using the emergency button to end the Charging session in a situation where there is no danger to human life is prohibited, and in the event of such an event, the Contractor has the right to terminate the Agreement with this Client and/or charge a fine from the Client. In the event of a failure of the Charging Station due to pressing the emergency stop button without the operator's permission and in the absence of danger to human life, the Contractor has the right to contact law enforcement agencies for compensation for damages.
    • 3.6. After completing the charging session, the Client must remove the connector from the electric vehicle port.
    • 3.7. The volume of prepaid Services from the Registered Client's Account Balance is reduced after the Charging Session is completed.
  • 4. Deactivation and deletion of the account
    • 4.1. A customer's account may be deactivated by Charge Spy Support.
    • 4.2. In case of account deactivation, the volume of subscribed Services on the Client's account balance is frozen. During the period of account deactivation, the Client cannot log in to his/her account.
    • 4.3. The Client's account may be deleted by the Support Service or by the Client himself/herself.